Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Wolverhampton Senior Carers
 

 

 
 
 
  Teanna S.
  Age 19      Wolverhampton WV10
 
Member ID:
110268 
Seeking work as a: Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a highly motivated and hardworking individual who has achieved excellent GCSE grades. currently in my first year in Wolverhampton University. I am currently on the DBS system and hold both a Care Certificate and w Manual and Handling Certificate. With my previous roles in retail, care work and working with children, alongside studying Health and Social Care for four years, I have learnt to set personal goals to achieve. This has led to a creative mind which has shown to be useful when faced with new challenges. With the caring nature and excellent service I can deliver while dealing with clients and other employees, I am open minded to a new career path to expand on existing skills and experiences.

I am currently a bank SEN Teaching Assistant in an around Wolverhampton and Walsall. My duties include: supporting pupils with mental disabilities on a 1:1 basis inside and outside the classroom. assisting the teacher in large classroom learning. implementing strategies and supporting pupils in confidence building activities. listening to and helping pupils resolve a range of issues that are creating barriers to learning. and supporting staff on behaviour strategies. I love this role but would love the opportunity to have the chance to new challenges.

Previous to this, I have worked in dementia residential care homes. My duties included: supervising and caring for the elderly suffering with dementia and other disabilities. providing emotional support to residents whom are frail aged, along with their family and friends. able to work effectively independently and part of a team to keep the elderly occupied. including planning activities. responsible for the safety of others by working alongside person centred care plans. and providing all personal care and assisting in feeding.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
I worked in a dementia care home for two years, working as a care assistant. Duties involved me working on my own iniative and as a team. providing personal care. and participating in all training. I have also took part in work placement for my Health and Social Care course in other elderly care homes. While on my placement, I had the opportunity to observe the residents. report of any chances in behaviour. organise age appropriate activities. and assisting in feeding. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Qualifications:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate 
Care Certificate and Manual and Handling Certificate. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
May 05, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 20 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
Yes 
Duties
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers