Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano    
 Afternoon        
 Evening          
 Overnight      
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Aberdeen Senior Carers
 

 

 
 
 
  Anita N.
  Age 47      Aberdeen AB24
 
Member ID:
109788 
Seeking work as a: Personal Support Worker, home care assistants 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 

Thanks for looking at my profile.

Although I don't have a caring qualification I am honest, deep caring heart, trustworthy. I looked after my Mam from 5-21 years whom had rheumatoid arthritis and breakdowns. I helped in anyway I can.

I am doing volunteering through Royal Voluntary Service of dementia patients at Foresterhill Hospital fortnightly and just make sure when it comes to meals prepare, chop up food if required and fill up water jug etc.

I worked for The Salvation Army for 13 years through office work and got involved outwith.

Although I don't have cleaning qualification have been in my flat for 22 years so know how to polish, hoover, make sure things are cleaned spic and span.

I don't have children and do have little experience looking after children but not a great deal.

I have great organisation and communication skills.

I am willing to help anyone at all and know I would be a great asset being such a friendly helper and just hate seeing anyone struggle on that needs help.

I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 1

I do volunteering as a hospital visitor through Royal Voluntary Service at Foresterhill Hospital every fortnight and when it comes to meals times make sure have everything at hand and chop up food when required, bring smile to their face when in hospital and fill water jug etc.

When I was young I looked after my Mam whom was disabled with rheumatoid arthritis and breakdowns. I helped her as much as I could from 5-21 years.

I have a deep kind heart, caring and trustworthy. 
 
 
Skills:
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Dementia
 
   Parkinson's
 
Education/Qualifications:
First Aid Certificate 
I have done training of Basic First Aid, Nutrition, Understanding of Dementia, Data Protection, Safeguarding, 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Personal Support Worker, home care assistants 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
February 26, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 9 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
No 
Duties
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care