Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 30, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Middlesbrough Senior Carers
 

 

 
 
 
  Kerri M.
  Age 22      Middlesbrough TS5
 
Member ID:
109355 
Seeking work as a: Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a hardworking, energized individual with over 2 years experience working in the health and social care sector. I have experience supporting individuals with learning disabilities with their day to day life. I also have a 4 year old child so i have experience with children. I am able to work effectively individually and as part of a team. Due to the nature of my job i have a ful enhanced disclosure and baring service certificate which i cant provide on request. I have completed a diploma in health and social care and demonstrate my knowledge in my practice. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
I have over 2 years experience orking in the health and social care sector. Immy current role is to provide support to individuals with day to day tasks whilst promoting independence. My duties include medication support, personal care, first aid, support out in the community and attending appointments and much more. I have previously attended training such as dementia and end of life as well as man other mandatory training such as safeguarding, first aid and fire safety. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Speech Impairment
 
Education/Qualifications:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
I have GCSE grade C and above in maths, english and science. I also have a level 2 diploma in health and social care 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
December 30, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 12 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
Yes 
Duties
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers