Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 03, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Saltburn By The Sea Senior Carers
 

 

 
 
 
  Victoria P.
  Age 36      Saltburn By The Sea TS12
 
Member ID:
109070 
Seeking work as a: Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, my name is Victoria and I am a 36 year old confident and loving lady. I currently live in North Yorkshire in a little coastal town called Saltburn by the Sea which is a beautiful part of England. I live with my children and I have a fantastic, supportive partner. I currently work with a disabled gentleman as his personal assistant helping him live a normal a life as possible, helping with his daily chores and social skills.

My past work history includes being a Nanny twice in my teenage years which I thoroughly enjoyed and remember fondly. I then worked as a Nursery Nurse before I took time out to get married and start a family of my own. In 2006 I returned to Education, starting by enrolling in an Access to Nursing course which would then enable myself to go on to do a Midwifery degree at Teesside university. Supporting Women and their families was a great priveledge for me and a very rewarding career and it is something I look back on with fond memories. However the subsequent break down of my marriage and lack of support, meant I could no longer continue with my degree so after 2 years I had to leave to put my family first.

I have volunteered working with children and their families as a HomeStart volunteer which enabled me to support vulnerable families and simply help them with day to day life.

I am a happy, funloving Individual who strives to do my best and am always looking for new challenges. I believe children need routine and continuity and I am certainly not afraid of a challenge. Making happy memories is something I want children to look back on and know they had an amazing childhood. They should be allowed and able to explore their creative side and use their imaginations. Bear hunts in the woods or picnics in the rain it does not matter aslong as they are learning and happy. Plus, there are always waterproofs.

Having to manage my children, a home and work I have excellent time management skills and am a calm, relaxed person.

I am now at a point in my life and being that little bit older, plus having children of my own I can offer a family some fantastic experience and stability. I am not afraid of hard work and certainly do not shy away from anything challenging.

Anything else, please ask. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 1
I currently work with a disabled gentleman who suffered a stroke some 12 years ago. He has paralysis down the entire right side and uses an electric wheelchair. I assist him with all his social needs aswell as any appointments he has to attend. We regularly go to the cinema, out for lunch and walks when the weather permits. I also help him with light housework and prepping of his meals. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Paralysis
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Qualifications:
Caregiver / Companion, Level 4 health and social care. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Caregiver / Companion 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
November 27, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 15 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
Yes 
Duties
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care