NannyBabysitter.co.uk has undergone an incredible transformation and we have launched a new platform just for you - MumsHelpers.co.uk.
Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 07, 2021 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun


Ellie-Jayne H.
  Age 21      B15 3AT Birmingham
Member ID:
Seeking work as a: Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
  About me:
Hi, I'm the eldest of a large family, I've got two younger brothers and 12 younger cousins, all of which I've babysat on multiple occasions. I have a DBS check as I'm currently studying social work at university and I've volunteered at my local nursery multiple times in order to gain experience. I had a job in an after school club too which aimed to keep children from ages 4-11 entertained as they waited to be collected by their parents, this was for 2 hours twice a week for over a year but I had to leave when I moved away for university. I'm available anytime Friday-Sunday up until 9pm Sunday night. Monday-Thursday can vary depending on what time my lectures are but I'll definitely be available most afternoons and evenings. I'm willing to discuss my weekly timetable further with those interested. My hobbies are watching films, baking and going for walks. I love working with children and feel that I've had enough experience to be creative in keeping them entertained. A babysitting job would be perfect alongside my university studies to become a social worker. 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Background Check:
Smoking Status:
Language(s) spoken:
English, Welsh 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Automobile use:
Can Swim Well:
Comfortable with pets:
  Work Experience & Education Background
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 2
I've had multiple babysitting jobs within my wider family this has included looking after children ranging from babies to teenagers, I've also volunteered at my local nursery in order to gain experience and I had a job for just over a year in an after school club. Because of this experience I've been accepted onto a volunteering exhibition in Fiji working with disadvantaged children this includes teaching them Maths and English and doing drama, arts and crafts and sports with them too. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
A Levels 
A Levels: Health and social care: A, Travel and tourism: A, Sociology: B, Welsh Baccalaureate: B, GCSE's : Welsh: B, English: A, Maths: C, Science double award: CC, Art: C, Hospitality and cooking: A*, History: B, Welsh Baccalaureate: B.  
  Position Preferences
Seeking work as a:
Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Start Date:
January 03, 2021 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Special Needs Children:
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I've also had one training session in CPR whilst attending 6th form. As well as having experience caring for children I've looked after pets (dogs and a bunny) and house sat whilst they've been on holiday. 
Maria Lees 
I worked in an after school club twice a week for just over a year but had to leave in order to come to university. 
Leonna Williams 
I've babysat for this reference many times over the years as well as looking after her pets and stayed at her home when the family has been on holiday. I don't babysit as often anymore because I've moved away for university but I'll still babysit when needed when I'm visiting home.