Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon              
 Evening              
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Laura C.
  Age 33      London N5
 
Member ID:
111413 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello.
My names Laura. I’m 33 and I live in HIghbury. I have two sons in secondary school (11&13) I work three days a week in a nursery in Enfield providing one to one support to a lovely 3 year old with additional needs. I am looking for additional hours on a Wednesday/Friday morning (8-1) I have a level 3 diploma in childcare and education and am first aid trained.
I have worked with children since leaving college, I have worked as a teaching assistant in a primary school, a nursery nurse, a nanny and as a 1:1 support in a nursery.
I love working with children and couldn’t think of a more worthwhile and rewarding career.
I love reading and swimming and spending time with my husband and children when I’m not at work.
I look forward to meeting some new family’s and learning all about you
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
I have worked as a nanny, nursery nurse, teaching assistant and 1:1 support.
Experience with children with Down syndrome
Experience with children with cerebral palsy
Experience tube feeding
I have two children of my own 11&13 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
All GCSEs Level 3 diploma in childcare and education First aid trained  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 18, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
14 - 20 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes