Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening      
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Cristina G.
  Age 23      London E1
 
Member ID:
111101 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I'm Cristina, I'm 23 years old and I've recently moved to London because I was looking for a new experience and to be able to improve my spoken English. I worked as an English teacher in an academy and I had worked in a summer camp as well as private classes, so that's when I realized it was nice to work around children.

I love music festivals, travelling with friends or alone, meeting new people, doing sport and eating in vegan restaurants. I am into healthy lifestyle. I kind of like cooking, I love animals so I don't have any problem with pets, and I like drawing, painting faces, crafts, writing, etc.

I consider myself a funny and direct person, very trustworthy and openminded. I like listening and helping and I think kids need it a lot as they sometimes feel underrated for their short age.

Now I'm living in a shared flat in Whitechapel, I don't mind using transport although it would be nice to live quite close to my job.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Catalan, English, Spanish, Catalan 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 1
I am used to be around teenagers and kids around 8-10 years old. Also, last year I was an academy instructor in a summer camp where I had to be responsible of 10-12 or more kids, ages 5-7. So I wouldn't mind taking care of little children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I studied International Trade and Graphic design. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
August 06, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 16 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No