Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriella A.
  Age 25      IG1 4SH London
 
Member ID:
111042 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello.

I am a friendly, easy going and down to earth 25-year-old. I have endless amounts of experience working with young ones when I was growing up helping out friends and family. I always knew I wanted to work with Children and have the relevant training making me qualified in Safeguarding which means I am fully committed to all Safeguarding procedures. I au-paired in Germany for 7 months, meeting the academic and personal needs of a 5, 7 and 9-year-old. I worked as a Junior Activities Assistant at Virgin Active working with early years (0-11 years) for approximately a year in Nottingham after completing my English degree. I now work in a Specialist Autistic School in Essex working with SEN students (Special Educational Needs) which I love. I am looking for some summer work helping out, totally flexible. If we get along It could be ongoing through holidays (half-terms etc). I have a DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) check on the system and can provide plenty of references.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, German 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 8 Yrs, references 2
Virgin Active - Club V (Crèche), Nottingham (June 2017 – August 2018) Junior Activities Assistant :

Taking care of children between the ages of 0-11 years • Commitment to the Safeguarding of children and adhering to safeguarding procedures • Understanding and meeting all of the needs of children as well as parent’s specific wishes for their children • Managing children with additional needs and behavioural issues • Dealing with challenging and demanding situations • Engaging and initiating activities with the children • Taking a genuine interest in building rapport and relationships with all members and their children • Understanding Virgin’s values and meeting Brand Standards at all times • Offering members exclusive events and deals on crèche passes and driving our deep dive surveys for feedback


The National Autistic Society – Anderson School, London (September 2018 – Ongoing) Mentor :

Teaching Mentoring children between the ages of 11-16 years • Special Educational Needs (SEN) • Commitment to using specific autism friendly framework and practice • Studio III restraint trained • Dealing with challenging and violent behaviour • Weekly autism specific training • Building relationships with students and parents in order to best support them • Planning and organising personalised sensory diets and timetables • Commitment to the Safeguarding of children and adhering to safeguarding procedures • Developing tools and framework in order to support learning and progress • Planning and running educational based social clubs and activities • Regular reviewing of practice and improving practice with young individuals • Meeting the needs of young individuals with Autism and ensuring all sensory needs are met • Understanding the root to certain behaviour and developing strategies to action appropriately • Writing risk assessments • Tracking attendance • Debriefing children after challenging situations 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
• English BA (Hons), Nottingham Trent University (2016) • The IB Diploma (International Baccalaureate), The Hazeley Academy, Milton Keynes (2013) • Pre-IB diploma (GSCE Equivalents), ISR (Internationale Schule am Rhein), Neuss, Germany (2011)  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 28, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• Paediatric First Aid Trained (2017) • Qualified in Safeguarding • Specialist Autism Training • Accredited in Autism Specific Assessments for intake of students 
 
 
  References
 
Henrik Montgomery 
This referee is the father of the children I au-paired for in Germany. 
 
 
Tom Kelly 
He is a teacher that I work closely with at my current school. I can provide further references if needed.