Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon      
 Evening      
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Federica B.
  Age 33      Birmingham B16
 
Member ID:
110846 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, I am a children lover and have been working as a tutor ever since I completed my Master’s degree in Modern Foreign Languages. I am very patient with children and love helping them learn while also having fun. As a tutor for many years, I have a background in teaching information to younger students. I am currently tutoring Italian and I have tutored English and Spanish in the past but would love the opportunity to teach your children in any subject you desire.
I also have experience with children, since I have a little sister and I used to stay with her when she was a child, helping her with homeworks and picking her from school.
My passion for working with children, my tutoring experience, and my love for languages would make me an excellent nanny for your children.
I have great verbal communication skills and can assist with all needs.
I can’t wait to meet your family and your children.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Italian, English, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 0
I have many years of experience as a tutor with kids of several ages, teaching Spanish, English and Italian languages.
I also have experience in taking care of children, since I have a little sister and I used to help her in doing homeworks, picking her from school and cooking healthy but good food for her. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Master's degree in "Audiovisual Translation" Master's degree in "English and Spanish Languages, Literature and Translation" Bachelor's degree in "Language Mediation and Intercultural Communication"  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 05, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
No