Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening  
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Hodan H.
  Age 24      Birmingham B33
 
Member ID:
110814 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi im hodan. . I live in Birmingham and looking for a position in child minding/childcare. I live in stechford, but i am able to travel to anywhere in birmingham. I am Somali, and I was born in Holland. I came here when I was 4, so I was raised in the UK ever since. My English skills both verbal and written is very excellent as I went to school here. I love children. Ever since I was a little girl, all I have ever wanted to do was to just look after children. I am a great listener, good communicator and very patience. I understand in this job role, it is paramount to be patient as I'll be working children that wont always listen or do as they are told, and misbehave, therefore, I ensure I have very good patience, and the ability to empathise with how they are feeling. I am able to work independently very well. When I was around 10, I gained a nephew and I pretty much raised him with my sister so I am a pro to knowing what children want. I love playing with them, creating and planning activities to keep them busy and feeding them and attend to their every need. The great thing about children is not one are the same. They are all unique in their own way which makes them their own person. So as you get to know them, you get to know their likes and dislikes and it makes it easier to look after them. I understand that this job isnt going to be easy or smooth sailing at all times, but I am willing to embark on this journey and learn every step of the way. I am open to learning different ways to looking after children, for example, helping them explore their vocabulary, reading to them, or even at times disciplining them, however, i would not discipline them without your permission, and I will ensure to remain professional at all times and follow all rules and procedures that are set for me. As this is a new career path for me, I dont have any professional paid experience in child minding/childcare, just personal experience, however, I would love to have the chance to show you what I am capable of. Hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Somali 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 1
The experience I have in child care is work experience when I was in secondary school for a year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
Secondary school- international school- GCSEs maths, English, science, P. E, citizenship, RE. Health and social care. (C, C, C, D, C, D, C) College/sixthform-Archbishop ilsley BTEC diploma equivalent to 3 levels- health and social care and travel toursim. (C, B, B)  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 02, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Filsan Egal 
My friend. I used to babysit her children. 
 
 
Blue arrow 
Job agency cleaning, catering, stewarding work, customer sales assistant. I currently still work, will leave when new job is found.