Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 28, 2019 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Childcare in Birmingham


Hawa T.
  Age 18      Birmingham B16
Member ID:
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
  About me:
My name is Hawa Touray and I'm 18 years old. I am looking for a full-time job as a nanny/babysitter. I have just completed my 2-year health and social care course which will help me with the job. I also have 5 younger siblings and as I am the eldest, I grew up taking care of them. Recently, I have been taking care of my younger sisters who are 16 months and 6 years old which will also help me with the job due to the experience I have with them. Although this is a job I do not consider taking care of the children as a job as they are people and would treat them like my own siblings but at the same time respect boundaries. 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Background Check:
Smoking Status:
Language(s) spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Soninke 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Automobile use:
Can Swim Well:
Comfortable with pets:
  Work Experience & Education Background
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
I have experience in taking care of children within my own family. Being the eldest, I have had to take care of my 5 younger siblings but recently I have been more involved with my 6 and 1 years-old sisters. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
I have recently just finished my second year in college in which I studied health and social care. This would help me in the role as we have also involved children and challenging behaviour within the course. 
  Position Preferences
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Start Date:
August 23, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Although I do not have professional experience, I have taken care of my siblings and family friends kids.