Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
Catriona D.
  Age 24      G20 6NB Glasgow City
 
Member ID:
110582 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Catriona, I have just graduated from my masters from Glasgow University in neuroscience and I also have an undergraduate degree, with honours, iin Psychology. I have previously worked with children as a volunteer class assistant in primay 1 and 2 classes as well as first year of high school. I have also been babysitting for family friends since I was 16.
I love to read, hike, travel, cook, write and paint. I am someone that cannot sit still and love to be out and about and creating things, which I think suits looking after young children.
I have worked as a mental health practitioner in Sri Lanka and taught children as young as 4 to as old as 15 to speak english. There I also worked with mentally and physically handicapped individuals ranging from 4-80 years old. I believe this shows my caring and enthusiastic nature.
I can provide references from my previous jobs is wanted. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 3
I have worked with children in numerous environments. I have been babysitting since I was around 16 and have also volunteered as a classroom assistant in Killermont Primary School and Boclair High school. I have also worked with a range of ages whilst working as a mental health practitioner and teacher in Sri Lanka where I provided art and music therapies and taught english 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training 
I have a masters in Neuroscience, a BSc (hons) in psychology, I have first aid training also. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 07, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes