Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon          
 Evening              
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Gwen C.
  Age 37      G69 8DP Glasgow
 
Member ID:
110534 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Im a married mother of two girls living on outskirts of Glasgow.
I have worked in the healthcare dental service for almost 20 years, working with children and families so I'm very much a people person. With a very caring personality.
Im a qualified fitness instructor so its important to me that I keep myself fit and my children have grown up enjoying the outdoors.
I have a small photography business which I manage around my day job and my family. I have built this up myself over the past 8 years. Im a self-taught photographer although I have done some additional studies in this.
I love to paint and anything creative or arty I very much enjoy.
I have a huge love of horses and like to go horse riding in my spare time.
Im a fun-loving girl with a big heart and love to meet new people. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 2
Working within a dental surgery. Daily co-operating with children, some with additional-needs whom require clear instruction and advice. Within this role I have given 1-2-1 oral health advice and demonstrations to children, creating a great relationship over time.
In addition to this as a portrait photographer I work with families on outdoor photo sessions and newborn babies in there own homes on a regular basis.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training 
Qualified to standard Grade level from High School NQDSA / National Q in Dental Nursing YMCA ExerciseTo Music Qualification CPR certified  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Start Date:
July 20, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
13 - 17 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Im a qualified first aider and my knowledge and qualifications on this every year. For me its such an important thing to know.  
 
 
  References
 
Mr Gordon Boyle 
Gordon was the principle dentist and my boss at the private dental surgery I worked in for 18 years (2000 - 2018) My reason for leaving was to find an opportunity to utilise my skillset to its full potential. With no opportunity to progress on where I was.