Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria F.
  Age 51      London W10
 
Member ID:
110201 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Dear Sirs,
I am looking for a placement as a teacher of Spanish within an educational center. I am writing to you as I understand that your center may have appropriate vacancies available. I have a strong interest in innovative educational approaches and personalized teaching.
Through my degree course, I have been able to develop my interest in teaching, whilst improving my educational skills along with my pedagogical skills. I have gained experience in dealing with students from all backgrounds and abilities and I have good computing abilities, having also worked with digital whiteboards. I have also worked at bilingual camps as teacher and also as a coordinator, as well as teacher and monitor in school trips abroad. While at University and after it, I have also been able to utilise my skills in working with people through a variety of jobs.
I would be most grateful if you could consider me for any suitable positions. I will be available for interview at any time. Please find enclosed my CV where you will find further information.
Yours sincerely,
Victoria Fernández
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 5
CV and references upon request. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Education Dates (1993– 1998) Institution & Address: University of Oviedo Qualification: University Degree in English Philology Years Studied: 5 Post Graduate University Education Dates (1998– 1999) Dates (2000) Institution & Address: University of Oviedo Qualification: Pedagogical Adaptation Course (C. A. P. ). Teacher Training. Master’s Degree. Institution & Address: The Secretary of State for Education and Employment (British Department for Education and Employment) Qualification: Qualified Teacher Status (QTS). Teacher Reference Number: RP00 / 00905 Subjects: English / Spanish 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 15, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CV and references upon request.