Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon        
 Evening
 Overnight        
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Sophia T.
  Age 24      Birmingham B1
 
Member ID:
110046 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi,

My name is Sophia, I am 24 years old a working professional living in Birmingham city centre. I love working with children and consider myself a passionate caring person with a good sense of humor with experience working with children in schools, looking after families children and working with children in my previous retail jobs. I believe in order to teach children good morals, you yourself must be of a good role model and not say or do anything negative a child may mimic or learn.
I am great at cooking all cuisines and preparing delicious healthy meals as well as house keeping duties.

My background is British Chinese, I am currently engaged to marry at the end of this year and looking to start my own family. I grew up in a family of 4 with one sister. I love reading, music, exploring new places, travelling and the outdoors. I work 4 days a week full time in a regulation organisation.

My availabilities are:

Saturday - All day
Sunday - All day
Monday - All day
Tuesday - After 6pm
Wednesday - After 6pm
Thursday - After 6pm
Friday - After 6pm

Please do not hesitate to contact me for more information or for a face to face meeting.

Thank you for reading this.

Sophia 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Chinese 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 1
Retail

- I have interacted with children in retail as I use to work in Clarks and Schuh in the kids department. I can comfortably interact with children of all ages from babies to teenagers. I have a calming presence and understand how to communicate with them in an effective manner.

Babysitting

- I use to babysit for neighbours and feel comfortable keeping them busy, playing with them and managing to do household chores to help relieve stress. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have achieved 11 GCSE's A -C, 4 A Levels C's and a degree in International Business and Globalisation. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 18 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes