Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica R.
  Age 27      Birmingham B23
 
Member ID:
110007 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a happy caring reliable individual who is enthusiastic and willing to undergo any training provided with the company. I have excellent communication and problem-solving skills and have an understanding andadherence for the need of strict confidentiality especially working in a school environment. I have experience with working with people on the job.

I use my own initiative well and can adapt to different environments. I have very good relationships with the student’s families, parents and carers.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 6 Yrs, references 2
I currently work in a Special Needs School as a teaching assistant, I have a lot of experience working with children of all ages and abilities. I currently work within PMLD.

I regularly look after two boys age 3 and 18months at their home while their parents are at work for two days a week. I started this in September 2016 – present, while they are in my care, I play with them, watch tv, get them ready for bed. Prepare them some dinner. If there is laundry, I hang it out or put it away.

I also do a lot of babysitting for family and friends either weekday evenings or at weekends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses, British Sign Language 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 27, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 14 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes