Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning              
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Marina B.
  Age 19      Glasgow G11
 
Member ID:
109943 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
In Secondary School I started studying the following subjects: Portuguese, History A, English, Latin A, Philosophy, Geography A, Political Science, Physical Education and Sociology. I've always had a huge interest in languages. I studied French for three years, English for nine years and Latin for two years. Even though Latin is a dead language studying it allowed me not only to be able to translate texts but also to get to know more about past civilizations.

have always been linked to social aid groups like, Food Banks and Rotary Club to help the most disadvantaged, this gave me the ability to be a good listener, to follow instructions and to be able to work in a team.
I successfully concluded an initiation course to performing Arts with the agency F. A. M. E in Lisbon. In this course I had classes in acting, modeling, singing, makeup, representation, etiquette, journalism, among others related to communication.
I volunteered at the Prince and Princess of Wales Hospice store in Glasgow where my function was to deliver great customer service and stock replenishment too.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 0
A sociable, focused and highly motivated individual currently looking for a babysitting work. I always enjoy working with kids. I am also very energetic, I can easily engage with kids as I have a friendly approachable manner. I already took care of children between the ages of 5 and 15. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
March 19, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 16 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No