Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Sara W.
  Age 20      Glasgow G42
 
Member ID:
109917 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a young and enthusiastic woman with experience looking after young children. I am based in Glasgow and love hands on activities with children, anything from organising fun-filled days out, to baking and arts and crafts at home. I am good at keeping kids engaged and excited, and making eating, bath and bed-times fun and stress-free. I am able to cook and am more than happy to help with cleaning and tidying in the house. I work with children on summer camps and have been doing so for the past 3 years so I have experience with round-the-clock childcare, as well as a DBS background check. I grew up in London, I study medicine at university and also do a lot of music, so I am able to help kids with any instruments they need help practicing or learning. I can play the piano, violin, and guitar. I grew up with cats and love pets of all kinds. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Icelandic 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 0
I work for an organisation called Forest School Camps where I look after children of all ages, from months old up to 17, for two weeks every summer. I have been doing this for 3 years and have experience working with children with special needs as well. I have also been babysitting for 6 years for children up to 14 years old, doing homework, bed-times, meal-times, and days out. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I did my A-Levels in London in Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and Music. I am currently at university studying medicine. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 16, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 14 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes