Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening  
 Overnight  
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Mariah A.
  Age 24      Leeds LS11
 
Member ID:
109807 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi my names mariah and im 24 years old. I love working with children and have also completed my cache level 3 diploma working with children and young people. I also have my first aid certificate and a clean dbs.

I am family oriented so i know exactly what its like to look after children from small to big. I have a lot of siblings and being the eldest ive looked after them most of my life.

Im also currentley learning how to drive and that will be an extra bonus to take children out to enjoy and have fun. I do however run a tight ship meaning i will be there to help your child/ren recive the best care they can and also make them learn about life itself so making sure homeworks are done and being educatiinal.

Please feel free to contact me if you want to get to know me more.

Kind regards
Mariah 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Urdu 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
I have worked with children in nurserys and reception years and even to keystage 2 years.
Within my experience i learnt the development of children and the right ways to look after them and meeting their needs.
Again, coming from a big family i have also looked after alot of children on my own and had experience changing nappys and feeding children when i was just 9 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
I went to high-school and college and completed my maths and english and also my childcare diploma. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 28, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
6 - 7 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love to work with babies and children up to 2 years old. I also wouldn't mind children over 2 up to the age of 10.