Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Charlotte E.
  Age 21      Birmingham B28
 
Member ID:
109468 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am an enthusiastic, chatty and caring Creative Writing graduate, who loves working with children. In my degree I specalised as a children's writer, so I spent a lot of time visiting primary schools and nurseries and producing illustrated texts for children to enjoy. Since graduating I have decided to find experience working as a Nanny. I would love to combine the caring and creative aspects of my personality to be a fun, warm, and patient childcare provider. Currently my job is providing educational entertainment at an aquarium in the West Midlands, and I have volunteered at Brownie group for many years. I would be committed to any family who wished to hire me, and I would ensure that the safety and happiness of your children would be my main priority at all times. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 2
My current role is at The Sealife Centre, where I work as a guest experience host and an admissions host. As a guest experience host I interact a lot with children, especially when encouraging them to get involved and learn about the centre. My experience in these roles has been diverse. I have dressed up as octonauts and an elf, I have encouraged children to hold starfish and smell fish food (. ), and remained calm in high pressure and sometimes stressful environments. I've also worked within the Sealife Centre as a school trip host, for age groups varying from nursery to secondary school. My favourite part of my current role is working with children of all age groups. I love seeing children be in awe of sharks swimming over their heads in our ocean tunnel, or a child's excitement when they are able to stand inches away from a penguin, or babies and toddlers enjoying the sensory elements of the centre.

My job at university involved visiting local schools and delivering presentations on higher education. This role also involved helping to run a residential summer camp at our university. we cooked for the young people who we were responsible for, answered any questions or concerns they had surrounding university, and ensured their wellbeing at all times. As I specalised in writing for children I also learnt a lot about the educational development of young children in terms of reading and creativity. This involved visiting local nurseries and primary schools and reading my work to them. For my final major project I completed an illustrated anthology of picture books, which I really enjoyed. This experience has made me really passionate about working with children. As a young leader volunteer at Brownies (ages 7-10), I organised craft activities, lead games, and assisted senior leaders in the planning of meetings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I obtained a high 2:1 (69 ) in a Creative Writing Degree (BA, Hons). I also completed A-levels: English, A Creative Writing, A Philosophy, B GCSE grades: English Literature: A* English Language: A* Religious Education: A* History: A Geography: A Combined Science: B Maths: C German: B  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 01, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
11 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No