Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Shekinah V.
  Age 23      London E5
 
Member ID:
109421 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Shekinah   and I am 23 years old. I am African originally from Congo DRC. i speak 3 languages french, lingala and english. i have one sister and one brother i am the oldest. i like reading a lot and watching films I am currently living with my parents and two others of my siblings. At the moment, I am not studying this year. i have been babysitting for 4 years now. i love children, My strengths are looking after children  from age of a toddler like one years old and over.   I'm continuously building up my knowledge on how to handle all children of ages. I am very helpful, kind and caring and always ensure children are kept out of trouble especially with the health and safety appliances.   
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
French, French 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 0
In 2014 i was in college i did my work experience in primary school as a teacher assistant i was helping children with their work, doing activities with them, taking them in toilet also in my level 2 i did my work experience in nursery my job role was doing activies with the children, feeding them, taking them in toilet, playing with them also putting them in bed on their nap time. in church in Sunday school I  was a teacher assistant teaching children about the bible have been babysitting in doors to doors since 2015 tii now. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I have studied health and social care in college and now i am in university i am studying health care management 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Start Date:
January 09, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
11 - 13 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
health and social care level 1 health and social care level 2 
 
 
  References
 
diane lunadila 
I was babysitting her children i have work with her for 3 years i have left the job because she live far now 
 
 
sephora ndombe 
I was babysitting her children i have work with her for 1 years i have left the job because she was not paying me good