Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Ophelia M.
  Age 23      Birmingham B34
 
Member ID:
109181 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I'm courteous, creative, organised, while able to adapt to changing priorities ans maintain a positive work ethic. Interpersonally, a bubbly approachable individual who is viewed as a reliable strong team representative. I have worked alongside children for years. Graduated from Brighton University last year in Physical Education. Then took a gap year working aboard im Greece and France as a kids club assitant. I have plenty of experience with children inside and outside of a school setting. Now looking for a job opportunity from now until next sep before i take my PGCE. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 3
- kids club assistant in France for 4 months
- kids club assistant in Greece for 6 months
- After school dance teacher dor primary school
- worked in both primary and secondary school for plavement whilst ar univeristy 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
- Qualification:Degree - Subject: Physical Education (Ba Hons) - Date start: Sep 2014 - End start: Jul 2017 - Institution: University of Brighton - Grade: (2. 1) Upper Division 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 09, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Celine Guena 
Supervisor in my Summer seasonal job (6 months). We worked together for the company Worldwide Kids in Greece. 
 
 
Esi Stanley 
Supervisor in my wonter seasonal job( 4 months). We worked together in France for the companu Espirt.