Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon
 Evening  
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Emilia R.
  Age 22      Birmingham B29
 
Member ID:
109153 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am due to begin training as a Primary School Teacher in September and would love to work with children in the meantime.
I am very friendly and enthusiastic and love planning fun activities for children.
My hobbies include knitting, crochet, jewellery making, painting and all things creative.
I am also an experienced private tutor with classroom experience in a primary school - perfect for helping children with their homework. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 2
MyTutor ( Self-employed) December 2017-
I teach Maths and Chemistry at GCSE level and
Biology up to A Level. In less than a year on the platform I have delivered over 130 hours of high quality tuition. Please see my profile at https://www. mytutor. co. uk/tutors/50707/

Treasurer at Selly Oak Play Scheme, which provides free childcare for local residents on a weekly basis. This involved managing finances and planning and delivering trips and activities for the children.

I have experience in a Year 3 class at a local primary school as a teaching assistant (October - December).

I spent a month (June-July 2018) in a secondary school teaching Maths to children aged 11 -16, including a small class of boys with special educational needs.

I have an enhanced DBS registered on the updates system.


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
Teacher Training | 2022|Birmingham City University I am due to begin training as a primary school teacher. HNC Biochemistry | 2018| University of Birmingham A Levels | August 2014 | President Kennedy School • Math – A • Biology – A • Chemistry – B • AS English Literature -- B GCSE| August 2012 | President Kennedy School • 7 A* incl. Math, English and Sciences & 2 A  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 05, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Enhanced DBS on Update System