Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon      
 Evening  
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Providencia Dawn P.
  Age 52      Birmingham B26
 
Member ID:
109150 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
About me Years of experience 20+

Hello my name is Providencia Dawn, although everyone calls me Dawn.
I am a compassionate, loving, go with the flow woman who adores children, yet can be firm at times if required. I have 4 children of my own, 3 grownup boys and a little girl . My boys have left home and have their own children whom i adore. I have always had a geniune love to work with children. I have been working with children for the past 20 years in the position of Babysitter, Childminder, Nanny, Learning Mentor, Functional Skills Tutor and Teaching Assistant, I have worked with all ages from newborn to 18 years old. I love working with children and getting to know them and their individual unique personalities. I also enjoy watching children grow and learn, helping them as they grow and face new challenges in school and life in general. I have a passion for childcare that I can not ignore. Kids are simply my favorite to be around never a dull moment.
I truly enjoy being with children. offering my talents and desire for fun, always mindful, with respect, that I take my responsibility to you and yours very seriously. I always look forward to meeting each new family.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
The main duties of my role and duties:

Physical care of the child,
supporting and providing activities for the all-round development of the child
communicating with parents on all aspects of the care of their child,
providing well balanced and nutritious meals appropriate to the needs of the child
cleaning and tidying the nursery, bedroom, playroom and other areas agreed with the parents, taking the child on outings appropriate to his age and stage of development
preparing for special occasions such as birthday parties,
caring for the child when he is sick and administering medicine(s).
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, College Child Education Courses 
PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATIONS October 1999 – May 2000 West Hill University Birmingham Management Development Programme (for Birmingham City Council) September 2001 – May 2002 Archbishop Ilsley School Cache Child minding Practice Level 3 First Aid Module Level 3 September 2005 – April 2006 Brass House Language Centre Asset Languages, OCR Entry Level: Spanish Reading & Writing Grade 3 September 2006 – June 2007 City College Birmingham Mentoring in the workplace Level 3 City and Guilds May 2008 – May 2009 Lordswood Girls School Birmingham Allergy/Epipen Awareness Child Protection Every Child Matters First aid English Literature level 1  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 14 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes