Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 16, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon        
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley P.
  Age 32      Glasgow G44
 
Member ID:
108538 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello there,

I am a 32 year old dental practice manageress and Mum to a young toddler. I am looking for a career change to suit the demands of having a young child. Helping out with children or housework is the kind of work that I'm looking for as it would suit my lifestyle and helping others is what I'm good at.

I live with my daughter and my partner. My daughter is at nursery two days a week and I do have childcare so I would be available to work some days and most evenings and could also be pretty flexible.

I am a friendly, sociable, down to earth Mum with a good sense of humour. I am extremely organised and enjoy keeping my house immaculate and cooking healthy meals for my family. I am hard working and reliable. I always deliver high standards and strive to keep my employers happy.

I have a passion for working with children and although it is not a career path that I have followed before, I have lots of experience with bringing up children including my own and various family members. I have also qualified as a child smile dental nurse so I enjoy teaching children about the importance of oral health and how a healthy diet and lifestyle can positively affect all aspects of your general well being.

I am a member of the PVG disclosure scheme.

I have a full clean driving license and I am willing to take on new challenges so please feel free to contact me if you think that I could be of any assistance to you.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and please don't hesitate to ask me anything.

Ashley :) 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 1
Qualified dental nurse and practice Manageress.

Mum to a 16 month old.

Life experience of helping care for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 16, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Lauren Gemmell 
Manager More references available on request.