Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Manchester
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle H.
  Age 50      BL8 4EU Manchester
 
Member ID:
108477 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am an experienced Primary Teacher who has become a nanny. I am also a mum to three young adults, aged 21, 20 and 17. I have taught a variety of children in my years as a teacher and have a great deal of experience. I am on the voluntary register with Ofsted and have a Paediatric First Aid qualification. I also have an up to date DBS. I am patient and caring and can provide excellent references from my current employers. I prepare and cook meals, help with homework and carry out any light tasks needed. I form really close relationships with the children I care for and they are all happy and secure with me.
I believe it is important to meet the needs of each individual child and family, so am therefore flexible to the needs of each family and work closely with parents. I am available for a variety of days and times. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your needs. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 2
I have a great deal of experience with children and babies both in my career and as a nanny. I have worked with a variety of ages of children, providing for for their individual needs. I cook, clean, tidy, prepare meals, dress the children and do homework. I also take them to activities or for days out. I become part of the family and everyone feels relaxed that I am there. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor of Education Honours Degree, a teachers swimming certificate and paediatric first aid certificate. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 12, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 14 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes