Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 04, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Bristol
 

 

 
 
 
Elettra B.
  Age 31      Bristol BS1
 
Member ID:
108267 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Elettra, I’m 31 years old from Italy.
My mother tongue is Italian, but I consider myself fluent in English as I have been living in Ireland and Australia for the past 4 years.
I have a certificate as a Special Needs Assistant and a second one as an Educator Assistant.
I’ve been working with children for the last 7 years starting as a Nanny and Au pair to gain experience in a Day care in Italy (working with the Reggio Emilia approach).
After that I decided to work on my qualifications and I had the opportunity to work as a Special needs Assistant with a girl with multiple disabilities in Sydney and after this moved to Perth.
In Perth I was working as a relief then I was offered the job as Assistant Educator in a Toddlers room.
I consider myself as a curious person, positive, helpful in human relations and professional and I always try to bring good humour in my workplace.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Italian, English, Italian 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 6 Yrs, references 3
7 years working with children, with Private families and in day care.
I have been working in Italy, Ireland and Australia. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Certificate Special Needs Assistant (Ireland) Qualified Assistant Educator (Australia) CPR (Australia) 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 25, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 11 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes