Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 21, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening      
 Overnight        
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney J.
  Age 19      Leeds LS17
 
Member ID:
107926 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a 18 year old student from Leeds, Alwoodley currently taking a year out of education for work. I have experience with children from the ages of 1-15 years old through working with guides, volunteering for sport clubs such as netball at a local primary school and babysitting/ childminding. I also have part time work at waitrose supermarket which i am willing to give up or work my shifts around the hours of a nanny role or similar.
My hobbies are sports, the gym and my family and friend who i love to spend time with.

I love to be in the company of children and young adults and am very interested in the development of young children, being a reason for my interest in psychology at university.

I am very reliable and good with time keeping and organisational skills due to my educational experiences and swimming for leeds for several years 8 times a day.
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 2
I have experience with children mainly through babysitting and childminding which i did for money during collage. I have also worked with children ages 8-12 frequently every week whilst volunteering. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Aiming for university acedemic year starting 2019-2020. I have achieved 3 a levels at grades AAB in psychology, sociology and biology. I have 13 GCSEs. I am able to help children with homework as a result. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 01, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
No