Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 12, 2018 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Childcare in Birmingham


Theresa G.
  Age 58      Birmingham B35
Member ID:
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
  About me:
I have worked with Birmingham City Council fo 13 years
As a foster carer
Passionate about my role in helping newborn to teenage
Leasing with social services and all health professionals
Enjoying helping babies reach their milestones and children/young adults
Reach their goals
I retired two years ago as Fosteringg is a 24/7 job
However I have tried different part time jobs
But nothing as satisfying and rewarding as looking after children 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Background Check:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Automobile use:
Can Swim Well:
Comfortable with pets:
  Work Experience & Education Background
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
Foster carer for bcc
Now lunchtime supervisor for 11-18 year olds 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
GCSE art and crafts English Physical education Spiritual Healing certificates 
  Position Preferences
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Start Date:
August 31, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 7 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Special Needs Children:
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certificates in Attachment and loss Child and adult drug misuse Child psychology First aid Paediatric first aid Autism 
Shazad Khan 
Mr Khan was my first supervising social worker He climbed the ladder and became a successful manager I have known him for 13 years 
C Jones 
Retired housing officer Known mrs Jones for 58 years