Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 02, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Ellie M.
  Age 53      G81 2EG Glasgow
 
Member ID:
107417 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi, my name is Ellie and I am a fully qualified Nanny of 25yrs. I have cared for many families over the years and have excellent references from them all. I am a mum to 3 grown up children and have 3 small grandchildren. Before becoming a Nanny I was a fully qualified chef for 4yrs working in a well known establishment. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 4
On qualifying from childhood studies I gained my early years, paediatric first aid and early years qualifications. I worked in a few nurseries before becoming a private Nanny. First Nanny position was for a Greek family with 8 week old twins, I stayed with the family for 15years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My recent childcare position sadly ended 27th June 2018 after 2 yrs as the youngest child will be going to school after summer holidays. I am very flexible with times and days and always try my best to accommodate the family. 
 
 
  References
 
Darina Ali 
Darina was my latest employer. I cared for her 2 children on a part time basis from Sept 2016 until June 2018. 
 
 
Dr karen carmody 
Karen was my previous employer from Sept 2013 until Sept 2016. I cared for Karen's 2 children on a full time basis. I was also housekeeper and cooked all the family meals while on duty.