Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 25, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Jumanah K.
  Age 16      Birmingham B25
 
Member ID:
107345 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am 16 years of age. I am currently looking for a summer holiday job. I was born in Birmingham and have lived here for the past 4 years. I enjoy spending time with kids and I believe I can make them happy and be there for them all the time hence I have experience with being around kids and having fun with them. I personally do not have a pet, I am semi afraid of dogs but I can be fine around cats. Dancing is really my favourite hobby. I am willing to do anything to improve my skills with being around children, after all you learn as you go. . My future aspiration is to become a nurse and help patients and be able to make them happy as i always have a smile on my face. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Arabic, Arabic, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 1
I have experience as working as a nursery assistant for a few weeks and have learnt valuable skills and information about working around children. I have time for cleaning, washing up, making food, and spending time with the kids. I have had a lovely experience and I believe since I am of a young age I have a much better understanding of children and can spot their strengths and weaknesses fast. I believe with my aspirations of becoming a future nurse and have the willingness in my heart to help others, I would be of a benefit to be around kids who are only a few years younger than me. I do not disappoint. . 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
I have currently just finished my GCSE exams. I have applied to many colleges and will be attending college in September. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 25, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do not have any qualifications yet but i do have experince as a nursery assistant as stated above.