Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca M.
  Age 27      Glasgow G11
 
Member ID:
106952 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi, my name is Beka,
I have just moved to Glasgow from Australia. In Australia I work as a Registered Nurse in Paediatrics on a Children's ward and as a private Nurse for an elderly gentleman who had a stroke and was wheel chair bound.
I have experience in caring for newborns, infants, twins, children and the elderly as well as 8 years experience working within operating theatres and orthopaedics with both Adults and children.
I love the beach, soccer (football as you call it), staying active, delicious food and seeing my friends.
I love to laugh and have fun, but always maintain a professional manner and show the greatest respect to all my clients. I am responsible, caring and have a great love for life.
Most people will wonder why I have moved from sunny Australia to rainy Glasgow, I have family connections here and a love for both the place and the people.
I have recently returned from Fiji where I helped a woman with the care of her toddler on the flight and worked as a mother care nurse during the adoption of her second baby. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 8 Yrs, references 2
Registered Nurse in Paediatrics and Adult Nursing in Australia (Bachelor in nursing from the University of Technology Sydney.
Home care Nurse for a private client.
Nanny and babysitting roles.
Mother care experience, with a post grad certificate in Child and Family Health Nursing.
Flight assistance. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Bachelor of Nursing from the University of Technology Sydney (UTS) Post Graduate Certificate in Child and Family Health Nursing from UTS 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 30, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 25 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteered as a Medical Volunteer with Camp Quality, an Australian organisation that ran camp's for children with Cancer. 
 
 
  References
 
Felicity Roberts 
Senior Registered Nurse that mentored me during my time on the Children's Ward working in Paediatrics 
 
 
Briege Tuite 
Private employer as a home care nurse for gentleman who had a stroke.