Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon          
 Evening  
 Overnight          
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer M.
  Age 29      Glasgow G15
 
Member ID:
106937 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am an enthusiastic and motivated Practitioner who currently enjoys caring for children aged 6 weeks+ over the last 10 years. I am currently registered with SSSC and the PVG scheme. I have experience liaising with outside agencies to support children with additional support/needs.
I have plenty of experience over the last 10 years babysitting evenings, overnight as well as whole weekends, with a varying age range to high school ages.
I currently work term time so I am looking for a nanny job which will fill the holidays. If you feel I'd be the right kind of help you need, please do not hesitate to contact me. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
No 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
10 years experience, I am currently registered with SSSC and the PVG scheme. I have experience laising with outside agencies and other staff members where appropriate. I have had the experience of working with children on support plans, ensuring that their care and learning at nursery reflects the children's needs and adapting my practice accordingly to support the child as well as the family. Since I have qualified, I have continued to take part in a variety of training courses, continuously trying to keep my knowledge as up to date as possible, implementing these where possible. I am just about to finish my PDA in Childhood Practice (Level8), which has enabled me to further my practice and become much more knowledgeable on up to date guidance documents and legislation. From this I have taken a keen interest in Nature and Nurture and how Adverse Childhood Experiences can effect children's cognitive and social development, so much so in my personal time I attended an NDNA training with Suzanne Zeedyk, who is currently highlighting the importance of nurture in Early Years. I also start my BA in sept. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 06, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes