Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe A.
  Age 22      Glasgow G12
 
Member ID:
106898 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a friendly, caring and reliable caregiver. My hobbies include playing ukulele, cooking, baking, sewing and anything creative, I have found these beneficial in childcare settings as they help me come up with fun activities for the children. I have an HNC in childcare and early education and I'm currently studying primary education at Glasgow University. My fees are negotiable and dependent on your needs. I am also happy to take on any household chores. If you have any questions or queries please don't hesitate to contact me.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 2
I have a lot of great experience working with children of all ages, My past work experience includes:
Play worker in an after school club ages 5-11
Play worker in a play scheme for children with additional support needs
babysitter for children of all ages.
I also have a lot of experience in schools and nurseries due to placements on both my college and university course. I am also first aid trained and registered with the PVG scheme. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Master's Degree 
I am currently studying my masters in primary education, However I have also obtained an HNC in early education and childcare. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 28, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes