Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Home care Profile 
Housekeepers / Cleaners in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
  Lauren J.
  Age 27      Glasgow G53
 
Member ID:
109422 
Seeking work as a: Housekeeper, Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am 27 years old and I still stay with my parents and younger brothers and sisters who are ages 12+, I love spending time with my family especially my younger nephews who are now 2&3 years of age, I have been babysitting my youngest nephew every 2-3 weeks since he has been 3 months old. I done this to help out his mother who had post natal depression and other mental health problems but has now thankfully fully recovered, the bond I have with my youngest nephew is unbreakable and I have gained a lot of child care with him the past 2 and a half years. I enjoy being helpful and consider myself a very loving and caring person. I also enjoy cleaning I can’t sit at peace until my bedroom is spotless . 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
I require a valid drivers license:
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 0
U have always helped out tidy and clean for as long as I remember . I enjoy helping my mum and gran out with there household chores which envolved hoovering, nipping, rusting, cleaning areas and polishing. I can’t relax until everything is nice and tidy and Clean the way it should be. 
 
 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Housekeeper, Maid / Cleaner 
I prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
 
Start Date:
January 10, 2019 
Salary:
7 - 30 £ per hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer
 
   Maintaining household security
 
   Hiring and supervising other household staff members
 
   Plan/direct special events
 
 
 
  References
 
Gillian Tait 
 
 
 
Carla Walker