Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
 

 

 
 
 
  Alice N.
  Age 24      142-00300 Nairobi
 
Member ID:
110983 
Seeking work as a: Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Dear Host Family,

I’m very excited about getting to know you, but first I want to introduce myself to you and hope to make your decision easier….

I’m Alice Ndiba. I’m 24 years old and I live in Kiambu, a small town in Kenya with my mother, and two younger siblings, a sister and a brother. In July 2017, I finished my diploma course in Education in primary teacher education with the financial support of my family. I was in high school when I was dreaming of going abroad but now with your help, this dream could have come true. I’m happy that my family is supporting me about this plan going abroad as an au pair/nanny because they know that there’s a lot of opportunities waiting for me there. I would describe myself as a caring, loving, friendly, trustworthy, helpful and positive girl. I’m a person with a strong will and determination. In my spare time, I love listening to any kind of music, watching movies, surfing on the internet and make some drawings. I also love to sing and dance.

The reason why I want to be an au pair/nanny is to gather valuable memories living with a new family in a foreign country, to see your children grow and learn, meeting new people and new friends and experience the way of life of the different cultures. It would be a great experience for me to share my life with your family to become more independent and have a self-confident and spending time with you and your kids. Especially to earn money so that I can also help my family.
I have worked with kids from ages 1-12 and I keep learning a lot seeing things from their perspective.
I hope we can develop a good relationship and work and live together as a family. I’m looking forward to a great year with your family.

Yours truly,
Alice 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 0
I have had the experience of caring for my late grandmother when she was alive and ailing. She was suffering from diabetes and had been involved in an accident that required her to have someone offer help to do everything for her from eating, bathing, administering medicine and oxygen when needed. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Diabetes
 
   Hospice
 
   Paralysis
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Qualifications:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
July 20, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
25 - 30 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
Yes 
Duties
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Annie Nyambura 
I worked for the above as a childcare provider. I took care of her two kids. 
 
 
Lucy Nyokabi