Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
  Noloyiso Faith S.
  Age 34      7784 Cape town
 
Member ID:
110343 
Seeking work as a: Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Faith and i am 34 years of age, i am living in South Africa in the province of Western Cape. I am living with my for year old daughter and her name is Yakima. Her father passed away when she was only one year. Both of my parents has passed away. My mother died 2011/03 and my father died 2013/03 also. As for me getting a job it will be a dream coming true. I really wish one to afford my daughter, at the moment the life is very hard with out monthly payment. My long term goal is to own a Degree as an English Lecture, to see my daughter i private schools. Eating well for the sack of health. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
No 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
NOLOYISO FAITH STINTE
COVER LETTER

Dear Sir / Madam
I Noloyiso Faith Stinte from South Africa, hereby applying for the home based care nursing job or a care giver job. I am 33 years of age. I did my home based care nurse certificate in 2007 in New Hope school of nursing based in Claremont Cape Town. I then went for practical’s of four months between January 2007 and May 2007 in Beacon vale Frail Care Centre which is based in Mitchell’s Plain.
Even before I went for home based care nursing I knew that I was already in a home care based career as a care giver, because my late mother had a stroke for Ten years from 2004 to 2013. She couldn’t do anything by herself.
I had to feed her, wash her, dress her, wash her teeth, change her linen every day, take her to the bathroom or toilet, change her nappies and giving medication. I had to play a role of being at occupational therapist and physio therapist by training her hands and her feet in the hope of they will work again. Well unfortunately 2013/03 she passed away.
Well because I never had that luck of getting a job as a care giver. I always wanted to remind myself as a care giver in the hope of one day I will get a job. on October to December 2018 I went to Ithemba Community Old age Home which is based in Makhaza Khayelitsha for practical’s and as volunteer.
Responsibility to a care giver:
One of the biggest responsibilities of a caregiver is to assist the older person with personal care.
Qualities that a care giver must have:
• Patience
• Compassion
• Attentiveness
• . Every Caregiver Should Have:

• Excellent verbal and written communication
• Astute observation skills
• Ability to follow set rules and protocol
• Time management and organizational skills
• Empathy and compassion

Therefor I am fit and competent for this job and I will appreciate your considering for my candidacy in regards.
Yours faithful
Noloyiso Faith Stinte
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Brain Tumor
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Qualifications:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate 
Home care nursing 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Caregiver / Companion 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
May 12, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
Yes 
Duties
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers