Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Aberdeen Senior Carers
 

 

 
 
 
  Nicole M.
  Age 21      Aberdeen AB11
 
Member ID:
109628 
Seeking work as a: Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am 21 years and very passionate about my job I enjoy making other people happy I worked in a nursery and it was my favourite place to be. I have nieces and nephew and a younger sister all of different ages so I enjoy doing different activities with them and taking the younger ones to baby groups etc I love crafts and baking and messy play as these thing bring out happiness in others to and is all about learning and exploring new things I love going for walks and being out doors always find something nice to do outside. I am very out going and a very bubbly person always good with be flexible with helping other's and work etc too I overall really enjoy making a difference. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
I have worked as a carer/support worker for two years I worked in a care home for elderly I have worked with EMI dementia and fragile and elderly people I was in charge of a unit with 10 residents and was in charge of making sure personal care meals etc was done right moving and handling was followed correctly and care plans was followed. Promoting independence and encourging independence and ensure and comforting people I have also done end of life care and palliative care. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Qualifications:
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
First aid Medication Dispensing Epileptic training Moving and handling  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
February 06, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 14 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
Yes 
Duties
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Lee Smith 
Banks o dee care home 1 and a bit years Due to personal reasons 
 
 
Jessica 
Care unity 6 months Agency no shifts available