Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Rano    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Saltburn By The Sea Senior Carers
 

 

 
 
 
  Zoe P.
  Age 17      Saltburn By The Sea TS12
 
Member ID:
109097 
Seeking work as a: Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Zoe power and I’m 17 years old and I am a carer for my disabled mother who has MS I have been looking after her for a long time now I really do enjoy caring also I have babysat for a few people and it’s always been great there has never been anything wrong I also clean for people and I enjoy it a lot I never get bored cleaning and caring.
About me I love art I have a 2m in my GSSE I have always been creative with my mind and the art I do. I love running and being healthy I also love animals I have my own little pet which is a Russian dwarf hamster that I love to bits and I love seeing my grandad and we watch movies together and we go see his mother who is really sweet. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 4
I have a disabled mother who suffers from MS I have had to learn a young age to help her and know what to do if anything happens I have also had to look after my brother as well so I have had to care a lot since she couldn’t look after him I have had to help her cook clean help her get changed go to the toilet help her out shower her out her on her hoyer lift before she had the hoyer I had to lift her up my self which was quite difficult but I managed I have had to call for help if she has fallen and I would have to make sure she try’s to calm down and when they come I have to help them get her up she chokes a lot so I had to be there for her if she needed her medicine I would give her it or I’d do it for her I’d make sure she will be safe I have had to make sure that my younger brother was safe to as my mum couldn’t do it I would do it for her I made sure they were both safe and that they were eating. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
   Paralysis
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
Ms
Education/Qualifications:
Home Support Worker  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Living Arrangements:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Start Date:
December 01, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 9 £ per hour 
Willing to travel:
Yes 
Duties
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
  References
 
Zoe Power 
I was looking on indeed 
 
 
Zoe Power